“Swarm” for Illustration Friday

 

So many ideas swarm around in my head, and yet, I can’t seem to settle on a single one.  My brain is lit with the fire flies of inspiration. Over and over again I start a drawing only to deem it less that my best.  Self-criticism is the toughest critic around.

About DEBO

Aspiring artist who is exploring her creativity through the medium of ink and digital media.
This entry was posted in art, artist, creativity, digital art, drawing, graphic design, illustration, Illustration Friday, pen and ink, visual communication. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to “Swarm” for Illustration Friday

  1. Mohita says:

    I had the very same idea! Nowhere near as finished as yours.. so might rethink. Great minds think alike:-)

  2. Hazel Ang says:

    “Over and over again I start a drawing only to deem it less that my best. Self-criticism is the toughest critic around.” I feel like that a lot too! Which is why its good to engage in active dialogue with fellow image makers and participate in projects like illustration friday. I really like your contribution to this weeks topic! Especially the colours…I have yet to finish mine tonight still eek! I sense an “unfinished” post is forthcoming though…sigh.

Leave a Reply

