JUMP for Illustration Friday

Image  Life is so good right now I feel like the grasshopper in my drawing—carefree, jumping through life without a care in the world.  I’ve been told that I worry too much. So the pessimistic part of my personality knows that there is an evil frog hidden out there somewhere just waiting to take a bite out of my bliss.  But, for now, I am suspended in joy. Yipeeeeeeeeee!

About DEBO

Aspiring artist who is exploring her creativity through the medium of ink and digital media.
This entry was posted in art, artist, creativity, digital art, drawing, illustration, Illustration Friday, ink, pen and ink, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to JUMP for Illustration Friday

  1. paula says:

    Ooh! Didn’t notice the frog at first! Well, good that you are in a good place in life right now. Enjoy!

  2. susangeckle says:

    I love this. You definately captured a feeling of joy with the grasshopper.

  3. amydot90 says:

    I love this! And the cheeky frog! :)

  4. Crazy Cat Girl says:

    Love the grasshopper, he looks so happy, hopefully he’ll jump right over the frog and continue his carefree hopping a little bit longer :D

  5. I missed the frog at first, too! Great drawing!
    Been trying to do less worrying myself, these days!!

Leave a Reply

