Star Gazing for IF

I took my inspiration for this image from Joni Mitchell’s Woodstock Lyrics song.  It’s where I first heard “we are stardust.” I don’t know if she was only being poetic, when she wrote this line, or if she understood how we are truly made of stardust.  I do know that Native Americans knew this way before physicist “discovered” that everything on our planet, and in the universe is made from exploded stars that have coalesced.   I don’t have to wait for night to go stargazing.  I only have to look at my neighbor walking down the street or be aware of everyone traveling with me on BART into San Francisco.  Everywhere I look I see the stars.  And, when I do look into the night sky, I see people yet to be.  We are one.

Star Gazing for IF

One thought on “Star Gazing for IF

Leave a Reply

