Atmosphere for IF

This is one of my double page spreads for Sketchbook Project 2011. I think it expresses my joy of visiting San Francisco.  I love to go walk in the city. The atmosphere is so different from the subburbs. Recently I took a bike ride with a Meetup.com group  from the Embarcodero, through Fisherman’s Wharf across the Golden Gate Bridge into Sausalito and on into Tiburon.  It was a great ride, and the most challenging part was riding the streets of San Francisco.  I had to contend with unaware tourist, who were so entranced with the sites they couldn’t see me on my mountain bike, and the traffic.  But the views of The Bay, the bridge and city made it so worth the tension. Maybe it’s the fresh air of the bay breeze or the people watching.  I just loved it all.

Atmosphere for IF

Leave a Reply

