Fun with Photo Editing

I’ve been having quite some fun with my new WACOM tablet.  It is making editing so much easier.  It’s like having my hands back on a brush. I knew the limitations of working with a mouse, yet I didn’t realize how much more control a tablet would actually give me.  Navigation within a document is so much easier. There’s some quirky things I’ve got to get use to.  It’ just a matter of rethinking how I do certain commands and setting up the tablet to  match the way I would use key commands.  It’ll take some time, but OH! the results I’ll get

Here I’ve used the tablet to do some photo editing. I couldn’t have done such a great job layering the textures or bringing out the details on the hair if I had to still rely on the mouse.  Now I wish I had bought a tablet sooner.

Fun with Photo Editing

Leave a Reply

